MSA Council

President Ashraf Mansour MD
President Elect A. Peter Ekeh MD
Secretary David Linz MD
Treasurer Abdelkader Hawasli MD
Recorder Peter T. Hallowell MD
ACS Board of Governors Representative William C. Cirocco MD
ACS Advisory Council for General Surgery Jonathan Saxe MD
Immediate Past President Jeffrey M. Hardacre MD
Past President 1 David R. Farley MD
Past President 2 Constantine Godellas MD
MSA Foundation President Nicholas J. Zyromski MD
Councilor Gabie Ong
Councilor Tarik Wasfie
Councilor Michael Valente
Councilor Richard Anderson MD, PhD
Councilor Joshua Mammen MD, PhD
Councilor Amber L. Traugott MD
Councilor Faaiza Vaince MD
Councilor Theodor Asgiersson MD
Councilor Scott Steele MD, MBA
Membership Chair Rachel Saunders MD
Program Chair Gerard Abood MD
Diversity, Equity & Inclusion Gabie Ong MD
Historian Richard A. Berg MD
Local Arrangements Chair Jonathan Myers MD

If you have any questions or inquiries for the officers, please contact the Midwest Surgical Association at